a test of true love.

So he and I had a pretty good talk last night and I’m glad we did, because it somewhat puts my mind at ease a little bit. Basically, I was hit with a very strong feeling yesterday, and I mentioned this in my previous post…that I feel as though this is not over yet. Somehow, someway, we will find our way back to each other. I gained more confidence as we were talking about how we’d both be a tad jealous if we ended up dating other people in the meantime. There’s a quote that I read a while back that always stuck with me, before I even knew what love was. It was a quote by Johnny Depp that says, “If you love two people at the same time, choose the second, because if you really loved the first one, you wouldn’t have fallen for the second.” It’s so true. So I’m going to look at this as a test of our love for each other. If he loves me like he says he does, he will come back. I can only speak for myself and know that I love him more than anything. Could I date other people? Absolutely, but that doesn’t mean that I’ll necessarily fall in love with them.

Yes, I’ll still be jealous if he finds someone else but this feeling I got last night…it was enough to give me the confidence I need in knowing that there’s a place in the future for us. Could I be wrong? Of course. For all I know, I am completely out of my mind. But his dad said we don’t know what could happen, my mom believes we’re going to end up together again, and even some of our friends have pointed it out. I think part of this feeling comes from knowing our past and knowing what we’ve been through together. Yes, there were times he was interested in other girls, but who did he go back to at the end of it? Me. And all of those previous events we went through together of falling apart and coming back together have made us stronger today. I can only hope for the best, but expect the worst.

He claims he doesn’t want it to happen, that he doesn’t want to find someone new, but it’s always going to be in the back of my mind. I need to prepare myself for it too. There could also be a possibility I could meet someone. But I know that things happen for a reason (I’m starting to sound like a broken record now). But I know this is not the end yet. We’re not through, our love story is just beginning. But this…this is going to be the true test of our love for each other, right here, right now.

-beautifuldarkmystery

Was there ever a time you tested your love with someone? How did it work out?

3 thoughts on “a test of true love.

  1. rubimintz says:

    I have not tested my love with my boyfriend. I don’t need to. His brain is what needs testing lol. Because of his issues our relationship has been and still is rocky. We have been together 4 years now since June.
    If you need time apart and test the waters of your relationship that’s all well. And good at times. But there’s a difference between full break ups and taking a break. Sounds more like a break.

    • beautifuldarkmystery says:

      Hi rubimintz,
      Wow, four years is a long time…congrats. Haha. Yes, I suppose this is more of a break if you look at it that way. We ended up talking for a couple of hours now and it sounds like we’re finally on the same page. We’re not getting together any time soon, but we both feel that this is not the end of our relationship just yet. Hopefully things will work out for the better. If not, I’ll just have to accept it. Thank you for your input.

      – beautifuldarkmystery

      • rubimintz says:

        Hehe yes 4 long crazy years. Thank you :)… well good to hear you two are on the same page and hope there is a better brighter future for you both. If not then all you can do if move forward. Best of luck! 😀

Leave a Reply

