i’m the happiest i’ve been in a while.

There are some days I wake up still feeling like I’m in a dream, but then I have to remind myself that this is all very real. He and I are dating and we’re in a relationship. There’s no one else I’d rather be with and he feels the same way. When I’m with him, I get feelings and emotions I’ve never felt before. He’s really stepping it up and trying to prove himself because he knows he’s hurt me and he knows he has to make up for it. He knows he’s lucky I gave him a third chance, because I think most people would have walked away by now. But when you have strong feelings for someone, you always have hope, there’s a small piece of you that hopes that one day it’ll all work out. Well, just as I was about to give up and force myself to move on, he catches me off guard.

Most people would tell me that people can’t change, that if it didn’t work out the first two times, it’s not going to work out this time. Well they don’t know what we have. They don’t know that this time IS different. I’ve never been in a relationship like this before. I can feel how much he wants me and how important I am to him. I feel it every time I look into his eyes, every time he kisses me or holds me.

I’ve had feelings for him for the last two and a half years, but my feelings are stronger now more than ever. No, he’s not perfect, and I don’t expect him to be. All I ask is that I am a priority to him, and that he shows me how he feels, not just says it. That night he verbally told me how he felt, it was one of the most attractive things. I know it took a lot for him to admit it because no one wants to show vulnerability, especially when there’s the possibility of rejection. But he took a chance and had no regrets about it. He makes me happy. He makes me feel beautiful. He makes me feel like I’m the happiest girl in the world. I hope this lasts.

-beautifuldarkmystery

Leave a Reply

