best week ever.

So we’ve been spending a lot of time together this week at the beach but it sucks because I have to remember that we’re just friends. One morning, a few of us got there before everyone else so we just hung out. I went to the ocean and just stood there looking out into the horizon and he came up from behind and wrapped his arms around me. I put my hand on his arm and we just stood there. It was so relaxing and peaceful, I didn’t want to move.

He’s been worried about me because he knows how stressed out I get and I told him before we even started this that it was going to be his job to make sure I stay calm during the shoot. He’s done an amazing job so far. I don’t know what I’d do without him. We have a very playful friendship that I have to remind myself that we’re just friends. Sometimes it feels like something more though. I don’t think he gets that. To him, he thinks he’s just being nice while I’m interpreting it as something else.

Thursday was his last day with us for the week. I was sent out to get lunch for everyone and the director asked him if he wanted to go with me. Without hesitation he said yes. So we drove to get sandwiches for everyone. When we got back, he only had a half hour left with us. I was sitting on a log and he came and sat next to me. He rested his head on my shoulder and said he didn’t want to leave. Unfortunately, before I knew it, it was time for him to leave. We stood up and he opened his arms wide for me to hug him. He wrapped his arms around me and gave me a really tight hug.

It’s so tough sometimes because I want to feel like I’m the only one getting this kind of treatment, but I remember he has other friends too and I’m no different. It sucks, but it is what it is…

-beautifuldarkmystery

Leave a Reply

