whatever this is.

I don’t know what this is, but we’ve been texting each other a lot lately. He keeps telling me things like how he can’t wait to see me or that all he wants to do is see me. He also keeps saying how much he wishes he could have been with me last week. This week we’ll be spending a lot of time together. He texted me this morning apologizing for falling asleep on me, then we talked for a little bit.

The other night, we talked on the phone for like the first time ever. A whole hour went by but it didn’t even feel like it. I’ve really enjoyed the fact that we’ve talked to each other more this summer and we’ve seen each other more. Well, I guess whatever “THIS” is, I’m just glad we’re still friends and that we’ve grown closer this summer.

Anything could happen, but if anything, I’ve always learned to lower my expectations.

-beautifuldarkmystery

Leave a Reply

