for the better.

So today was perfect. He and I got to spend time together and hang out. Most importantly, for the first time, I felt like I could be myself around him. We just kind of had a deep conversation about our friendship. I told him that sometimes I still feel like I receive mixed signals from him (my other friends are even beginning to suspect that there’s something going on between us). I was scared to bring this up because I was afraid he was going to straight up tell me that he doesn’t feel that way about me anymore, but he didn’t need to say it. I could just tell from what he wrote in his responses that it’s clear I’m overanalyzing the situation.

But oddly, I think I am okay with that because I think I’ve finally come to a point where I’ve realized that our friendship is one I’d never want to lose. I wouldn’t want us being in a relationship to destroy that friendship. Since our falling out, he’s really SHOWN me what a good friend he can be. I didn’t think that when I told him that actions speak louder than words that he wouldn’t listen, but he got the message loud and clear. Sure, it may have taken me ignoring him for a month in order for him to get the message, but I can tell that things have changed for the better. Even though there are times where I still think about him as more than a friend, I am really happy with the way things are now. I wouldn’t have them any other way. I feel like we are finally getting over that awkward and uncomfortable stage and finally becoming actual friends. That’s more than I could ever ask for.

-beautifuldarkmystery

Leave a Reply

