mixed signals, mixed feelings.

Sooooo I need some help. So as most of you know, I’ve been dealing with this guy, we call him “Tom,” for about a year and a half now. We both had feelings for each other but didn’t do anything about it. We both felt like we were ready for that type of relationship. Well, I was, but he wasn’t. I just don’t think he knows how to handle himself in these types of situations. Plus, we’re both very awkward people and it doesn’t take much to make each other feel awkward. it kind of sucks, I know, and I don’t know how to change that.

Anyways, here’s my dilemma. So “Tom” and I are working on a project together, so obviously, we’ll be spending a lot of time with each other. Yesterday was a good example. So a group of us headed to the beach where we’ll be working on this project and the whole time he was either joking around trying to push me over or shove me into the water or giving me hugs from behind. But I can’t believe he actually picked me up and started going towards the ocean. I told him to stop because I had my cameras and cell phone but he insisted on getting me wet. Jerk.

When we got back to our friend’s house (where everyone met up), I got out of my car to help them get their stuff out of the trunk and he got out of his car and walked over to the rest of us. He comes up behind me and wraps his arms around me and just stands there, despite the fact that everyone was there. I don’t know. Maybe he was just trying to be nice, but I can’t help but feel like there’s something else going on. NOT getting my hopes up and to be honest, even if he did feel the same way, as much as I’d want this relationship to happen, I don’t think I can be in one with someone who doesn’t know what he wants. To me, you either want me or you don’t. But maybe that’s where we see things differently.

-beautifuldarkmystery

Leave a Reply

