is it just me.

Or do you guys find it annoying when people “brush off” your interests like it’s nothing…I mean, I’m not saying they have to LIKE what you do, but I mean, a little conversation about it wouldn’t hurt. Once again, this shows me just how different “Tom” and I are. He asked me what I was doing and I told him that I was watching old marching band competitions (yeah, I was the band nerd in high school) and all he said was that’s cool. Then I asked him what he was doing and he said he was looking at highlights from Comic-con. So I started asking questions…if there was anything good, how long it lasts, where is it held…even though I have NO idea about any of those things. And yeah, I told him he lost me for a second when he dropped his “nerd vernacular” on me. But still, he seemed to get a lot more excited once we started talking about something he’s interested in. Go figure. That’s how everyone is.

I can’t wait to meet the one person who will actually show an interest in my life. Again, not saying they have to like what I do or even know anything about it, but SHOWING that they want to know more…that would mean a lot to me. Maybe I just have really really really high expectations of certain people and I need to either lower them or “discipline my disappointment.” I don’t know, just a thought.

-beautifuldarkmystery

Leave a Reply

