tattoos and piercings.

Okay, so I decided to switch things up a little bit. I’m sure you guys are tired of me talking about my non-existent love life. I decided to talk about something that’s discussion worthy…tattoos and piercings. I have neither, and it’s not because I don’t have anything against them, we just all have our personal preferences.

Let’s talk about piercings first. I don’t have my ears pierced. I don’t plan on getting them pierced because I just don’t feel it’s necessary. Plus, I hate needles and the thought of someone putting a gun to my ears makes me cringe. Plus, I wear my hair down most of the time, so to me, it’s just not necessary. Now, there are some who choose to get other parts of their body pierced and that’s okay, it’s your body and you can do whatever you want with it. But let me just tell you, if I came home with my nose, tounge, lip, and eyebrows pierced, my mom would kick me out of the house. Yeah, that’s how strongly she feels against it. I don’t think I could ever date a guy with a lot of piercings. To me, it’s just not very attractive. I’m not trying to offend anyone who has piercings. Again, this is just my own personal opinion.  I mean, some people actually look good with a lot of piercings, but for me, not so much. I would never get my belly button pierced because I have self-esteem issues and what’s the point in getting that if no one’s going to see it? I’ve never understood dermals, but I guess that’s a whole different story.

Now let’s talk about tattoos. With tattoos, I have a slightly different opinion. I think they’re actually pretty cool, only if they have meaning behind them. Now, I know that generally the reason why people get tattoos is because they want it to represent something or someone. But let’s take One Direction for example (yes, I’m a Directioner). Is it me, or does it seem like they’re getting tattoos just to get them? I mean, one or two is okay, but I mean, look at Louis! He’s my favorite and I don’t like that he’s all inked up now. I feel like they’re doing it just to break this “good boy” image they had when they first appeared on the scene. But it’s not very attractive. With tattoos, I’m not a fan of the whole sleeve thing and covering your whole body with tattoos, but if that’s what floats your boat, then hey, more power to you. I wouldn’t date a guy that had an “excessive” amount of tattoos, because again, I just don’t find it very attractive. If he has one or two, it’s fine. But there’s a line when it comes to me. Again, not trying to discriminate or hate on anyone, it’s just my opinion.

If I wasn’t so afraid of needles yes, I would get some tattoos. I’d get a cross and an infinity symbol. I know, it’s probably cliche and like everyone gets those tattoos, but they are of significance to me in a huge way. I don’t know where I would get them. I think tattoos are pretty cool though. Demi Lovato’s a perfect example. I think it’s awesome that she got the “Stay Strong” tattoos on her wrists because I know the meaning behind them. When you go through something, especially something that’s affected your life to a certain extent,  I think it’s important to have a symbol or reminder for yourself so that you can know how far you’ve come.

-beautifuldarkmystery

What are your thoughts on piercings and tattoos?

Leave a Reply

