when to let go.

How do you know when it’s time to let go? I wish this was easier said than done sometimes. I’m practically setting myself up for failure here, yet I continue to dig myself deeper into this hole I’ve made…all for some guy who doesn’t even think twice about me.

I can’t help it though…sometimes I think he still feels the same way, but is too afraid to say anything because the last time he did, it practically cost us our friendship. I know he doesn’t want to see that side of me again so of course, for him, it’s easier to not say anything. I know the only way I’ll ever find out is to talk to him about it. I feel like that’ll be a waste of time personally, but it’s the only way. I just need to get over it and talk to him.

It’s kind of sad because I feel like he’s been wanting to talk to me more and more lately…only because I’ve shown interest in his hobbies and passions. Otherwise, I don’t think we’d be talking this much, honestly. But I can’t complain…like I said, no one told me I HAD to do this. I guess this just shows me who values the friendship more. Just saying.

-beautifuldarkmystery

5 thoughts on “when to let go.

  1. Michelle says:

    if it’s meant to be, it will find a way.

    • beautifuldarkmystery says:

      I keep telling myself that…it’s just hard. :/ But I believe some people are meant to fall for each other, just not be together…if that makes any sense. I think that’s the situation I’m in right now.

      -beautifuldarkmystery

  2. Louella says:

    Oh, I know exactly what you mean. Thanks so much for this blog. I entirely relate. I think sometimes we get so caught up in what is happening we find it difficult to know exactly what to do.

    Often what our heart wants is not the best thing for us to have or VV, but being able to recognise that when you have such an array of emotions is extremely difficult.

    I wrote a post about this as well. If you get past the gorgeous looking pictures of Shemar Moore and read down towards the last 2/3rds, I discuss the idea of how we end up in the relationships we end up in, and how we too can sometimes tend to dig our holes deeper. I find it fascinating the way we sometimes repeat our relationship boo boo’s as well… lol..

    http://misslouella.wordpress.com/2013/06/12/in-the-sea-2/

    Great blog, and thanks so much for being brave enough to share with us!

    • beautifuldarkmystery says:

      Thanks for sharing your post. I read it and could totally relate! I always seem to find myself falling for the same type of guys…ones who are emotionally unavailable and I don’t know why that keeps happening. 😛

      Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      – beautifuldarkmystery

Leave a Reply

