a love/hate relationship with love.

“I can’t get comfortable with someone who wants to confuse my emotions.”

I just came across this on Tumblr and I mean, it makes sense. That’s why I can never feel like myself around him…because he HAS confused my emotions for the last year and a half. That’s why I never know what to say or how to act. It seems like common sense but it didn’t click until right now, when I read that post.

Anyways, we’re talking now and I made a point of saying I’m trying to show interest in his hobbies so that we’d have something to talk about other than school, and I think he got it. I mean, I like that this stuff is, in a sense, bringing us closer I guess…but no matter how much we talk about it, it doesn’t change the fact that things can’t go back to the way they used to be.

I actually think it’s kind of funny because he liked me when I wasn’t into all this stuff, and now that I’ve shown genuine interest in it, he doesn’t even feel that way about me. I guess I’ll never know how this works…which leads me to the next quote I read on Tumblr…

“I am too jaded to completely believe in a happily ever after.”

Which leads me to my last quote.

“Don’t give up on love, because there is always someone who loves you. Even if it’s not the person you were hoping for.”

A love/hate relationship with love. That’s what this is. Haha.

-beautifuldarkmystery

Leave a Reply

