anonymous.

I received an anonymous compliment the other day, and I can’t help but wonder who it’s from. The thing is, the person who wrote it…has to know me well, I mean, as more than an acquaintance A) because my name was spelled right and B) because of what this person said. I know I’ll never know so there’s no use in thinking about it. But a part of me thinks it’s from him. I almost asked but then again, there’s a reason it was sent anonymously. I just think it’s a little strange that he was the first person to “like” it, the first person to notify me about it, and the only person to “like” my response when I said, “You should reveal yourself.” But I’m not going to over-think this. I just need to accept this compliment and not make a huge deal about it.

Maybe I should take this person’s advice…

-beautifuldarkmystery

Leave a Reply

