I may not act like I have feelings for you anymore, but I hope you know that deep down inside, they will never truly go away. I’ll always love and care about you as more than a friend, even if you don’t feel the same way about me. I wish I could just be upfront with you and say these words to your face. But what’s the point? I know you don’t see me that way anymore. In my perfect world, we’d be together by now. I can’t help but feel like I messed this up. You made an effort to try and treat me as more than a friend, but I freaked out. My insecurities got the best of me…and I’m sorry. I wish things would have worked out differently. We’re put in a weird situation because I can’t see myself in a relationship with anyone else right now, but at the same time, I know that this is what’s best for us…after we admitted out feelings for each other, it was as if, all of a sudden, there was this pressure to try and impress each other, to the point where we were just awkward. I know a relationship shouldn’t be forced, and I know that if it’s meant to be, it will happen. I just don’t want to get hurt twice by the same person. I know if you’re capable of breaking my heart once, when you weren’t even mine to begin with, I know you’re capable of doing it again. And I think that’s what scares me the most.

Leave a Reply

