mending our friendship.

So today was my last day of classes and man, what a semester this was…so many things happened, both good and bad. He and I have gotten on better terms since March. I still feel like things are a little tense/weird between us but that’s natural. It’s what happens once you have feelings for each other and try to go back to being friends. Not so easy.

Anyways, so today I was sitting on a bench and I had my earbuds in so I couldn’t hear any outside noise. All of a sudden I see a pair of feet standing to my left and when I look up, it’s him. He leaned in to give me a hug. The class that we usually have at that time was cancelled so I didn’t think I was going to see him at all today. We talked for a brief minute or two because he had to go rehearse a scene with his group.

Later in the day, I was coming back from an errand for a professor and I saw him standing in the hallway so I went up to him and asked him what he was doing here. He said he’d just gotten out of class and was going to wait there in the hallway until his friend arrived so they could edit their project (for a different class).

Later that night when I got home, he started texting me and we talked for about three hours. He didn’t respond to my last text so I’m assuming he fell asleep on me. He had a pretty busy day today and so did I. I’m nodding off as I’m typing this post. Anyways, while we were texting, he mentioned that he was glad he got to see me today. Now, I need to understand that he’s just being nice…or at least I think he is. I don’t really know what his intentions are anymore or what he wants from me, but I made it very clear that I have my guard up this time.

Even though I know it’s probably best that we don’t be friends, I’m happy he’s still in my life…for some odd reason. Perhaps it could be because I still have feelings for him and there’s still a small part of me hoping that things will work out one day. I don’t know. Regardless, our friendship has been tested a lot this semester especially. I think true colors began to show and we booth saw completely different sides to each other. I don’t know what next semester holds, but all I can do is not expect anything and I won’t be disappointed.

Three more days left for me. Three projects separating me from summer vacation! So excited, I can’t wait.

-beautifuldarkmystery

Leave a Reply

