i still can’t believe it.

I can’t even begin to describe what a crazy day it’s been. I can’t get that image out of my head. I can’t stop thinking about it…I’ve been in a weird mood ever since.

So I was running an errand for one of my professors. I had to drop some papers off a couple blocks down from the school. As I’m walking back, I see a massive crowd of people standing at the corner. I thought this was odd and didn’t know what was going on. As I got closer to the corner, I see a man on the floor, a pool of blood surrounding his head. There are two officers already on the scene. I heard one student say, “He has to be deceased.”

“Please keep moving, you don’t need to be taking pictures,” one of the officer said. They kept looking up, because there’s a parking garage and no one knows what happened, but we’re guessing it was a suicide. I couldn’t believe what my eyes were seeing. I see stuff like that in the movies and on television ALL the time, but when you see something like this in real life, it does something to you.. Like I said, I’m still in shock. I quickly crossed the street to get back to my professor. I didn’t want to be around that scene.

It’s times like this when you really take a step back and examine life…we don’t have very much time here and I got an eerie feeling knowing that I had just walked past that garage to drop off the papers and when I got back, someone had died. Before I left campus that person was still living and in just a few seconds, he was gone. It truly breaks my heart, and though no one knows for sure if it was a suicide, it’s highly likely. I don’t think I’ll be able to walk past that place without thinking about it. The image is forever burned in the back of my mind.

My heart and prayers go out to the family of this victim. I’ll never forget this day. I’ll never forget what I saw and I’ll never forget how it made me feel. Apparently, this happened about three hours ago, but the officers are still there.

I just want to go home. I’m mentally and emotionally exhausted. That’s all it took. I’ve lived such a sheltered life so seeing this with my own eyes…it was a shock. Like I said, I still don’t want to believe it.

-beautifuldarkmystery

P.S. All I want to say is that suicide is never the answer…it’s a permanent solution to a temporary problem. Sometimes, things need to get worse before they get better, but it DOES get better. Remember that you are not alone and that everyone is fighting their own battle. YOU ARE LOVED. Remember that. This absolutely breaks my heart.

Leave a Reply

