don’t know if i can do this.

I’m sitting here in the hopes that you’ll ask me where I’m at and come hang out with me, but then I remembered that things are different now and you won’t want to spend as much time with me anymore. It kills me to think that you’re probably hanging out with her, but it is what it is. I don’t even know if I’ll be able to do this. I don’t know that I’d be able to look at you and see you as just a friend, even if it’s easy for you. I think I should slowly begin to pull myself away and hope that you don’t notice…

I thought I’d be happy to have him back in my life, but the truth is, I don’t want to be friend-zoned. trying to look at him in a different light is like wanting it to rain on a sunny day. It’s not going to happen. I’ve told him how strong my feelings are and how much I like him, but I just don’t think he understands how I really feel and the sad part is…I don’t think he ever will because he’s that clueless.

-beautifuldarkmystery

2 thoughts on “don’t know if i can do this.

  1. Odd College Guy says:

    I’m right there with you

Leave a Reply

