maybe my expectations are too high.

Okay, I’m supposed to be writing an essay that’s due tomorrow, but I need somewhere to vent, so here it goes.

I am so tired of putting myself out there only to get rejected. I know I’ve said that I’m going to start pulling back, but I mean it this time. I am done with this. I think I can safely say I would be settling for less than I deserve if he and I went out. It sucks because I like him so much, but with everything that’s been going on between us lately (or lack of)…I don’t know that anything could develop. I think we’re better off as just friends.

All I want is to find a nice boy who will treat me well and show me that he cares about me. Is it really that much to ask? I don’t think I’m a high maintenance person, but it sure would be nice to feel like I’m cared about every once in a while. I guess the thing that frustrates me the most is that what he says and what he does are completely different.

And I know what most of you are going to say…just talk to him about it. Honestly, right now, I just want to brush it under the rug and not make a huge deal about it. For all I know, I could be overreacting to this whole situation. I just can’t help but feel a little hurt because I’ve done so much for him, and he can’t seem to return the deed.

I think the best thing for me to do right now is to pull away a little bit. I’m not saying I’m going to completely ignore him and make a big deal about this, but I need to lay off a little. If he really cares, he’ll step up. It’ll be hard, but I have to do this.

And I thought things would be easier being single…psh.

-beautifuldarkmystery

2 thoughts on “maybe my expectations are too high.

  1. Audrey says:

    I know exactly how you feel. You just have to stay strong and have patience. Mucho easier said than done. And yes, talking things out will help too because if you don’t, then you might blow up and say things you may regret. But even then, the words you don’t say, you’ll regret those even more.

  2. beautifuldarkmystery says:

    Yeah, it’s kind of a sticky situation, but hopefully things will work out the way they’re supposed to. I believe that things happen for a reason. Hopefully I figure this all out soon. Thanks.

    – beautifuldarkmystery

Leave a Reply

