i’m an idiot.

So I was walking to the library when I saw him walking away. I thought it would be a clever idea to see if I could catch up to him, but as I was walking, I was so concentrated in looking for him that I didn’t even notice he was now walking towards me. He waved and that’s what caught my attention. He was walking with a girl, I’m pretty sure I’ve met her before, but I don’t remember. Then, because I suck at lying, I basically said that I saw him and that I was trying to see if I could catch up with him and surprise him, but I think I ended up making myself look like an idiot in front of both of them. Then I walked as quickly as I could to the library, which was in the same direction they were walking, which made me look like more of an idiot. FML. Seriously…I definitely need to stop trying to hard sometimes. I am so embarrassed right now. I know things could be worse, but still…I think it was because that girl was there. She’s way prettier, and here I am…no makeup, wearing glasses. I wish I wasn’t so introverted sometimes because I end up magnifying my flaws a hundred times more. NEVER doing that again. Words cannot express how embarrassed I feel right now. I know it’s not that big of a deal, but seriously.

2 thoughts on “i’m an idiot.

  1. silent flutes says:

    you accept your feelings.
    from this post i see beautiful dark mystery way prettier!

    • beautifuldarkmystery says:

      Yeah, allowing myself to express all these different feelings is probably the best thing I can do for myself right now. I know that in time, things will get better.

      -beautifuldarkmystery

Leave a Reply

