great night.

It started when my parents and I went out to each dinner. It was for my mom’s belated birthday celebration since we didn’t get the chance to go out on her real birthday. I recognized one of the waitresses because we went to high school together. But she was one of those people that I never really talked to or hung out with. I think we had a couple of classes, but I didn’t think she knew who I was. She wasn’t our waitress, but she did walk by our table and asked us if we needed anything and then she looks at me and says my name. I was completely surprised because I thought this was going to be awkward moments where she didn’t know who I was but weird because I knew who she was. Anyways, we talked for like a minute or so and then she had to help out the other tables. She was a lot friendlier than I remember her, but that’s a good thing. It’s good to see she’s doing well and maybe I’ll see her around.

When I got home, I went on the computer and started watching old videos. All of a sudden my phone buzzed and it was a text message from “Tom.” Tom’s my crush for those of you who don’t know. He basically said he was thinking about me and we started talking for a bit. Then he had to leave because he had plans. Now I’m sitting here trying to stay awake so that we can talk when he’s done, but I don’t even know when that will be. Plus I have orientation tomorrow morning for a volunteer position.

It was great though, for the first time…I began to open up to him and he made me feel better. Still wish we would have been in person when we talked about this because I would have wanted to see his reaction. I mean it’s one thing to type up a response and send it, but it’s another to actually BE THERE in the moment and emotionally connect with each other. I hope we can hang out one of these days…and I mean outside of school, just the two of us. I just want to see what would happen.

-beautifuldarkmystery

Leave a Reply

