“somewhere, someone is looking for exactly what you have to offer.”

It’s a simple quote, yet had a profound effect on me. Yes, it’s crazy to think about, but I wonder if this is true. Too often we find ourselves trying to fit into a certain mold because it’s what that person likes. I know you’re supposed to be yourself, but sometimes we can’t help it. We want to impress this guy or girl so much that we just get caught up in trying to make an impression.

I think it would be amazing to find someone who accepts me for who I am…my past, my flaws, my insecurities. Someone who genuinely wants to be there for me and show that he cares. Someone who will pick up the phone at 2AM and talk to me when I can’t sleep. Someone who will just listen and hold me when I’m having a bad day. I’m not saying he has to drop everything just to be there for me, but yeah, every once in a while, it would be nice. A simple reminder that he cares.

It’s crazy to think that there’s possibly a guy out there who wants everything I have to offer. Maybe I haven’t met him yet, maybe I have. Who knows? The future is a crazy thing to think about because of its uncertainty. But it’s because of the uncertainty that makes it sort of thrilling, don’t you think? For someone who is such a planner and likes to think ahead, the future is my worst enemy haha. But it’s just a thought I wanted to share. I’ve seen that quote a couple of times before, but it wasn’t until I read it this time that I actually thought about it.

-beautifuldarkmystery

Leave a Reply

