college crush (part 3).

It was Thanksgiving evening. My mom, sister, and I decided to go Black Friday shopping (it was a first for my sister and me and we just wanted the experience…to see what all the fuss was about). I had been texting Tom that evening asking him how his Thanksgiving was and what he did…the usual stuff, it was very casual. Then out of the blue, he begins confessing his feelings for me. I got that feeling of being in denial because I thought, “This isn’t really happening right now.” I would have liked it if we had this conversation in person because I think it’s really cute when a guy confesses his feelings to you and seeing the look on his face as he does it.

To make a long story short, we ended up texting for about seven hours that night, a record for me because I’m generally not a texter. I couldn’t help but feel like we were that much closer now. Everything was in the open. That tension was no longer there and we could be honest with each other. He told me that he liked me the moment we interviewed each other for class that day and never stopped since and the reason it took him so long to tell me how he felt was because he was afraid of scaring me away and didn’t want to lose a friend.

It was one of those moments when I felt as though there was still a little hope. It’s always good when the feeling is mutual between the two people and it’s been a rare instance…a guy I like likes me back. He said he couldn’t wait to take me out on a real date and see where things go and I felt the same way. He also told me about this New Years party his friend was hosting and wanted me to go as his date. I immediately got excited because things were finally starting to work out. But of course, just when things start to go my way, something happens that makes me take a couple steps back.

-beautifuldarkmystery

2 thoughts on “college crush (part 3).

  1. Ying Feels Yang says:

    line i loved from this post:
    i think it’s really cute when a guy confesses his feelings to you and seeing the look on his face as he does it.

    • beautifuldarkmystery says:

      It’s true! I love that emotion. I really with that “Tom” would have told me in person how he felt about me because I just wanted to see his face when it happened. I’m the type of person who likes to emotionally connect with a person and texting destroys that…one of the downsides of technology.

      -beautifuldarkmystery

Leave a Reply

