why i created this blog.

Writing has always been my form of self-expression. I’ve never been good with words or expressing myself verbally in front of others, but if you give me a pen and paper, it’s like I’m a different person. I created this blog so that I could get back into a routine of writing again. I know I’ll be busy with the semester starting up pretty soon, but I hope I’m able to find the time to start writing again…even if it’s simple stuff like how my day went. I feel like in order to start figuring myself out, I need to start incorporating journaling back into my routine. I find that when I write, I’m able to put certain pieces of the puzzle together and figure out what I’m trying to say or what’s making me feel a certain way.

I was a little hesitant first about opening up and sharing some of my stories publicly, but then I decided…maybe there are people out there going through the same things I am and sometimes it just makes you feel better to know you’re not alone. I won’t go into too much detail, but I’ll share what I’m comfortable with sharing. I may give advice, and sometimes I may even need advice. Feel free to leave comments on my posts if you have any questions or need advice. I get the feeling that most of the people that follow me here will be introverts like me, so let’s chat. 🙂

Not all of it will be personal. I will occasionally post some opinion posts for different topics just so I can exercise my brain a little. In fact, I’ve already started a list of things I want to talk about, but I need to space them out and not write them all in one day (as tempting as that sounds). I will post however many posts I want to each day, but not too many. Plus when school starts up again, I won’t have as much time. So feel free to follow if you want to read more. I’m not going to beg for people to follow me because quite frankly, I don’t think my life is THAT interesting. Again, I just want to create a place where people feel like they’re not alone and that they can relate to some of the things I’ve been through. 🙂

-beautifuldarkmystery

2 thoughts on “why i created this blog.

  1. Ying Feels Yang says:

    i suggest you to have about page for your blog because if anyone has read your posts and interested to know about writer like i do then where to find it! plus whatsoever you have written in post it resonates to me. it sounds cheesy but it exactly explains the way i feel. i feel i have found someone like me. thanks beautifuldarkmystery

  2. beautifuldarkmystery says:

    I do have an “About” page but for some reason, it doesn’t show up on my blog? I don’t know how to change the settings for that, but when I figure it out, I’ll have it up. And no problem, that’s the whole point of this. There’s nothing better than knowing you’re not alone and that there are other people out there like you. Thanks for all your feedback/comments.

    – beautifuldarkmystery

Leave a Reply

